Company News

What is casting?

Views : 198
Update time : 2015-03-11 21:17:08

  Casting is a metal forming process in which molten metal is poured into a mold and, after cooling and solidification, a casting with a predetermined shape, size, and performance is obtained. The casting process usually includes steps such as melting, pouring, cleaning, and inspection.

  The advantages of the casting process are that it can produce castings with complex shapes, accurate dimensions, and uniform internal structure, with high production efficiency and relatively low cost. The casting process is widely used in industries such as machinery, transportation, construction, and metallurgy.

  Casting technology has a history of about 6000 years. In China, casting can be traced back to 6000 years ago. Between 1700 BC and 1000 BC, China entered the heyday of bronze casting, and the technology had reached a fairly high level. With the development of science and technology, the casting process has also been continuously improved. Modern casting technology has adopted many new technologies and materials, such as computer simulation, rapid prototyping technology, new refractory materials, etc., greatly improving the quality and production efficiency of casting.

  In addition, the increasing awareness of environmental protection has also prompted the casting industry to continuously improve its production processes to reduce pollution to the environment. For example, using clean energy to replace traditional fuels and using non-polluting or low-polluting materials.

Related News
Read More >>
The role of heat treatment The role of heat treatment
Jun .21.2023
Heat treatment is a processing technology for metal materials, which changes the microstructure and properties of metal materials through steps such as heating, holding, and cooling.
Re-Engineering Re-Engineering
Jun .21.2023
2022 China Foundry Industry Production Data Release 2022 China Foundry Industry Production Data Release
May .12.2023
On May 10, 2023, the China Foundry Association released the ‘2022 China Foundry Industry Data’ during the 19th Annual Meeting of the China Foundry Association.
Hengrui Machinery was chosen as qualified casting supplier of general valve for Sinopec Hengrui Machinery was chosen as qualified casting supplier of general valve for Sinopec
Jan .26.2021
On January 25,  Hengrui Machinery was once again chosen into the Sinopec general valve qualified casting supplier list.

什么是铸造?

浏览次数 : 905
更新时间 : 2015-03-11 21:17:08

        铸造是一种金属成型工艺,它通过将熔融金属倒入模具中,冷却凝固后获得预定形状、尺寸和性能的铸件。铸造工艺通常包括熔炼、浇注、清理和检验等步骤。

        铸造工艺的优点在于它能够生产出形状复杂、尺寸精确、内部结构均匀的铸件,且生产效率高,成本相对较低。铸造工艺广泛应用于机械、交通运输、建筑、冶金等行业。

        铸造技术已经有约6000年的历史,在中国,铸造可以追溯到6000年前。在公元前1700~前1000年之间,中国已进入青铜铸件的全盛期,工艺上已达到相当高的水平。随着科技的发展,铸造工艺也在不断进步。现代铸造工艺采用了许多新技术和新材料,如计算机模拟、快速成型技术、新型耐火材料等,大大提高了铸造质量和生产效率。

        此外,环保意识的增强也促使铸造行业不断改进生产工艺,减少对环境的污染。例如,采用清洁能源替代传统燃料,使用无污染或低污染的材料等。

关联 新闻
查看更多 >>
热处理的作用 热处理的作用
Jun .21.2023
热处理是一种金属材料的加工工艺,它通过加热、保温和冷却等步骤来改变金属材料的组织结构和性能。
逆向工程 逆向工程
Jun .21.2023
2022年度中国铸造行业产量数据发布 2022年度中国铸造行业产量数据发布
May .12.2023
2023年5月10日,中国铸造协会于“第十九届中国铸造协会年会”期间,重磅发布了“2022年度中国铸造行业数据”。
恒瑞机械入选中国石化通用阀门合格铸件供应商 恒瑞机械入选中国石化通用阀门合格铸件供应商
Jan .26.2021
北京时间1月25日,恒瑞机械再次入选中国石化通用阀门合格铸件供应商名单。这意味着,在未来几年,恒瑞机械将继续成为中国石化阀门铸件的合格供应商之一。